biteoreo.blogg.se

Skim coat countertops with concrete
Skim coat countertops with concrete










I’ll be honest, there were a few points where I was worried that I wouldn’t get my countertop to a point where I’d be happy. I waited 8 hours between coats so it took a few days to complete. I probably had to do 6 layers to get it nice and flat. It was really tricky to cover with concrete! What worked best for me was to mix a separate batch of concrete a little thicker than the top. I promise, you can do it!įor me, the front edge of my countertop started out as a fancy bullnose.

skim coat countertops with concrete

Again, I know this might sound tricky, but it’s just like frosting a cake. Layer the base concrete with thicker layers. After the concrete has dried, give any uneven areas a good sanding. See my video for how it should look.įor covering tile, start with a thin layer to just fill the grout lines. It’s pretty easy to see when you need more water or more concrete. I know mixing concrete can sound intimidating, but it’s just adding water and stirring until it looks good. If you are doing a bigger area, you might want to use a drill mixer. The consistency should be that of pancake batter. I used an inexpensive bucket and a small trowel for mixing. Mix the concrete with the white color pack (to make the concrete as white as possible) and add water. step 3- cover the countertops with a thin layer of concrete Prime the countertops by painting them with Flexy Bo Binder. Again, this will help the concrete to stick to the tile or laminate. Start by sanding the tile or laminate (I use the Gem Sanding Pad). You want to rough them up so the concrete sticks as well as possible.

skim coat countertops with concrete

White Color Pack (to make the concrete as white as possible).I’m trying to build that page up, so if you’d subscribe, I’d really appreciate that! supplies If the video doesn’t work here, you can watch it on YouTube here. P.s.












Skim coat countertops with concrete