biteoreo.blogg.se

Sigma fp image stabilization
Sigma fp image stabilization







sigma fp image stabilization
  1. #Sigma fp image stabilization full#
  2. #Sigma fp image stabilization professional#

With that said, I find the fp a very attractive camera, and the shape felt surprisingly more comfortable to hold than I expected considering its rectangular brick-like structure, although if you attach a super large lens to it, it might be a different story. But like I said before, Sigma tends to be a little different when it comes to their cameras, and to me, only they can pull these designs off. Speaking of the shape and the ergonomics, the fp is, shall we say, a little quirky. Still, this is Sigma, so this kind of quirkiness or unorthodox design is to be expected, and for the most part, actually loved by me. For video, it may be great but for everyday shooting of pictures, it just seemed to big for my taste. I should’ve requested this viewfinder when I got the fp loaner but I didn’t. Of course, you may want one, and if you do, you could get the Sigma LVF-11 LCD Viewfinder, which attaches to the rear of the camera body, and provides a 2.5x magnified view of LCD. But Sigma designs are different than the rest, and I think that’s the reason why I’m okay with having no viewfinder. Still, for some reason, I seem to be okay with this even though I generally always want a viewfinder with my cameras, especially when we’re talking about something near the $2,000 range.

sigma fp image stabilization

However, it has to be good because there is no viewfinder. For one, there is no hot shoe although you could purchase the Sigma HU-11, which is an auxiliary hot shoe unit designed specifically for the fp.Īlso, the fp does come with a beautiful 3.15″ 2.1m-dot LCD touchscreen. Of course, there are a couple of sacrifices that have been made in order to keep the camera as small as possible. This is something you’re just going to always want to bring with you EVERYWHERE. The fp is also only 422g with battery included I might add (just 370 g without battery and card), so it’s also the lightest.

#Sigma fp image stabilization full#

In fact, with dimensions of 112.6 × 69.9 × 45.3mm, it has the honor of currently being the world’s smallest full frame camera. ↑ The Sigma fp with the 45mm f/2.8 DG DN Contemporary lens.Īt the same time, the Sigma fp is ultra compact. It’s just so solid and dense feeling in this way, it almost has a Leica-like feel to it. Overall, the fp means business, and honestly, it just feels great in the hands. There are a total of 42 points of sealing, so it’s plenty capable of going out in rain, sandstorms and whatever challenging weather conditions that arise. I’m happy to say that it’s also dust and splash proof. The body is made of die-cast aluminum, which is both tough and lightweight.

#Sigma fp image stabilization professional#

Clearly, this camera was made to handle real professional use. So, let’s start off with the build quality, and in terms of this, the Sigma fp is quite impressive. Sigma fp Mirrorless Camera Build Quality: Before I begin: I know this camera is marketed a lot towards video makers but since my blog is a photography site, my review will be based on the fp as a stills camera. In addition, Sigma has also recently released the new fp, a little full frame camera, which is what I want to talk about today. I’ve reviewed a few of the L mount Sigma lenses, and loved each one (you can find the reviews here).

sigma fp image stabilization

Fast forward from the announcement of the L Mount Alliance and today, we have Panasonic doing their own thing, Leica, of course, continuing with the SL line, and their newly released SL2 (which I’m reviewing as well), and now Sigma with their new L mount lenses. Just Imagine having three manufacturers working on the same lens mount system. When the L Mount Alliance was announced a while back, I wasn’t sure what to expect but I definitely thought of all the possibilities that could grow from this union. Sigma fp Mirrorless Camera Review: A Photographer’s Perspective:









Sigma fp image stabilization